The Advisory Board is a group of respected individuals who have an active relationship with Climate Generation and are making exceptional contributions in the area of climate change, renewable energy, philanthropy and policy.

The Climate Generation Advisory Board serves as a critical community champion of Climate Generation. Members of the Advisory Board share their gifts in our mission to empower individuals and their communities to engage in solutions to climate change.

The Advisory Board launched the Teach Climate Teachers Scholarship Movement in 2017, in collaboration with Climate Generation’s staff. Learn more about the initiative.

Advisory Board Members:

Dr. John P. Abraham
Professor, School of Engineering, University of St. Thomas

Ellen Anderson
Energy and environmental leader

Bob Blake
Founder and Solar Outreach, Solar Bear

Michael Conley
President, Conley Family Foundation

Leigh Currie
Energy and Climate Attorney. Former Board member/past Board Chair.

Joann Knuth
Retired Education Professional and Consultant

Larry Kraft
St. Louis Park City Council Member and Climate Advocate

Ron Kroese
Retired Philanthropic and Nonprofit Environmental CEO

Julianne Laue
Senior Energy Engineer, Mortenson Construction

Sally Leider
Watershed Educator, Somatic Coach, Empowerment Workshop Leader

James P. Lenfestey
Journalist and Poet, former editorial writer, Star Tribune

Craig Neal
Co-Founder, Center for Purposeful Leadership

Frank Niepold
Climate Education Coordinator and Senior Program Manager, NOAA Climate Program

Tim Nixon
Chief Communications Officer and Global Head of Partnerships & Policy, Constellation Research & Technology

Michael Noble
Executive Director, Fresh Energy. Former Board member/past Board Chair.

Megan O’Hara
Nonprofit Consultant/Project Manager – ‎Minnesota Interfaith Power & Light

Cheryl Olseth
Director, Olseth Family Foundation

Roopali Phadke
Professor and Chair, Department of Environmental Studies, Macalester College and former Board Member

Winthrop Rockwell
Partner and Attorney, Faegre Baker Daniels (retired)

Dr. Benjamin D. Santer
Climate Scientist and John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Fellow

Jean Sazevich
Philanthropy Consultant

Dana Slade
Director, Sustainability Programs, HealthPartners

Kate Wolford
President, McKnight Foundation (retired)